Uninstallation

From PeepSo Docs
Jump to: navigation, search

There are two scenarios to PeepSo uninstallation. One in which you remove the plugin files. However, should you install PeepSo again, it will pick up everything that was ever posted by users. To do that, simply go to the backend of WordPress, navigate to Plugins > Installed Plugins. Find PeepSo on the list, disable it and remove it.

File-rWsPj5hILY.jpg

Second scenario removes the plugin files and everything that has ever been posted. That’s a complete uninstallation. You must be sure this is what you want to do, because once this is done you will not be able to get the content back. Unless, you restore the site from a backup. For the complete uninstallation of PeepSo, follow these steps:

Uninstallation peepso social networking for wordpress.jpg

Go to PeepSo Config and find the following options:

Delete Post And Comment Data

When enabled, all posts and comments are permanently deleted upon deactivation and removal of the plugin.

Delete All Data And Settings

When enabled, all data and all settings will be permanently removed.

Set them to ‘yes’.

Save changes at the bottom of the page and navigate to Plugins > Installed Plugins. Find PeepSo on the list, disable it and remove it.

PeepSo total uninstallation