Enable Account Verification
Setting the “Enable Account Verification” to “YES” will send verification emails to new users on registration. An administrator will still need to approve the user before they can use the site.
On approval, users will receive another email letting them know that their membership has been approved.
Setting the “Enable Account Verification” to “NO” automatically validates users on registration and allows new members to use the site immediately.